What if…

What if…

I am not the best parent?

I’m not the best daughter, sister, friend, lover, employee?

I am not the best writer, listener, speaker, adviser?

I am not the best driver, organizer, team-player, leader?

I am not the best.

What if it’s o.k. not to be the best?

What if I allow myself to learn from those who are?

What if those who I believe to be to be the best also believe they aren’t?

What if they chose to learn from who they believe to be the best?

What if I am using this as a space filler? and none of this really matters to me?

What if it does? and I am reaching out for guidance on how to release all these concerns?

What if all these concerns give me headaches and aleve just doesn’t help? What if writing is the only thing that seems to help?

What if writing is my medicine?  What if I just guided myself?

And I exhaled and realized that the headache is gone.

Leave a Reply

