Daily Prompt: Flattery

via Daily Prompt: Flattery

Flattery….insincere praise.  Here’s the thing: I’ve been lied to before.  As a matter of fact, I’ve been lied to many times for many different reasons.  So why not lie to me in a way that would result in me smiling?  Yep, I don’t mind it.  I may look at you sideways a few times depending on the severity of the flattery. However, if it makes me swing my hips a little deeper when I walk away from you 🙂 then yea, I’ll accept it.

example: you look so good today.  like you’re ready to conquer the world!  = big smile and I step off in my pumps with a little more strength.

or: damn you look good in them sweats = sideways glance, my forehead wrinkles, and in my head I know you’re lying cause my hair is a mess and no real effort was made before I ran out the house, nope, not having sex with you but I walk away with an extra swing cause I know you’re watching  (like Gloria in ‘Waiting to Exhale’).

yep, flatter  me 🙂

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Flattery

Leave a Reply

