JANIA

what do I write…what do I say…  I never met her. I only knew of her. Heard about her.  yet this same bloodline ran through her.  She was a miracle from the start…she was determined to come and make her mark on this world and she did just that.  At the age of only one,  she spoke well. Communicated more like a 2yr old… She was beautiful.  Will always be beautiful… Leukemia…two days ago she got tired… Fell into a deep slumber… Coma…. Today she decided she had enough of this bitter earth.  She came and met her parents. Brought them joy unspeakable. Showed people what a miracle looked like.  Fought that illness like a champ. Then this morning she allowed her spirit to walk away from the fight.

I lay here holding my own little miracle. Feeling her breathe as she sleeps in my arms.  her head is pressed gently on my chest,  the beat/rhythm of my heart soothing her.  I don’t ask The Divine One “why?” I simply say “Thank you”.

So I’ll leave this here… More so for me… Because I never want to forget that I knew of her. That she lived and loved and was loved for  15months. Then she went back and got her wings. 

4 thoughts on “JANIA

  1. Oh, this is so beautiful! I imagine Baby Jania going forth to happily rejoin the ancestors and angels ๐Ÿ™‚
    Her missions have all been successfully accomplished.

    God bless that baby in your arms ๐Ÿ™‚
    What a beautiful salute to Jania.

    Like

    • MA’AM! Please stop. I’m at work and you’re about to properly make me cry (again)! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ๐Ÿ˜ฅ oh jeeeze….
      Tears aside, I sincerely thank you for your kind words. Strange thing about death…. even though you know they’ve been released from the sickness/pain, it’s so hard to rejoice when you hear of the mother’s sobs…and see the father being unable to stand at the news of it…..
      o.k. I’m done. Again, I thank you for reading, writing and being so positive.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awww..but I do understand.
        My baby brother passed away in his infancy. My mother, who has since passed, never got over that one.
        It just makes me happy to know that they are together now. I truly believe that to be true!
        Stay blessed ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

