My Truth

is simple: I’m o.k.  I don’t have time or space to entertain… I have no desire to make time for after hours conversation.  Once I get home, I’m home. My phone goes one way and I go another. The thought of having to close my door to have a conversation with… or to talk after the baby goes to sleep…. it feels more like a chore/task… I just don’t have that in me right now.

Maybe when I meet that guy -the right guy- the one who piques my curiosity/interest, who makes me want to dig deep and learn about him, the one who the sparks fly with… that one. That one I’ll have time for. That one I won’t have to make time for because our time for each other will come naturally.  That one.

For now, I’m o.k.  I’m at peace. I’m happy.

This is my truth.

6 thoughts on “My Truth

  1. Girl, YAAASSSS!
    You have just beautifully summarized the thoughts of so many sisters!
    Ain’t nobody got time for no preliminaries!
    Where is that RIGHT ONE? HIM?
    Yes, that ONE!
    Chile, we got babies to feed, clothe and raise.
    So there’s that!

    Like

      • In the words of the great Isaac Hayes, “You daaaaaaaamn right!”
        The babies will always come first.
        I probably shared this with you at some point before but when my son was born almost 23 years ago, this older lady looked at me and smiled. Then she said, “How are you and the Daddy doing?” Of course, I was kinda shocked my the question, but I said, “We’re doing good, we gonna get married.” Girl, she looked at me, shook her head, smiled and said, “Just remember, that’s YOUR baby.”
        I didn’t know what she meant then, but I surely do now. I can’t tell you how many different ways that statement ended up applying.

        Liked by 1 person

      • By the way, when you have time, you should go listen to the audio of “Mother” on The Flowering Vine series that me and Ron do. It is called “Mother gives a lesson.”
        I think it will tickle your funny bone 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

