– Spend My Life With You”

He asked….but in “that moment” I knew not to take what he said seriously. I didn’t answer.

He asked…but I had just gotten to college. It was the first couple weeks of freshman year. I heard the question on my answering machine when I got in from class. It seemed like a selfish thing for him to do to me… I didn’t answer.

He asked multiple times…I replied “but we’re not in-love with each other”. He said “love would come later”. I really didn’t want that. I left it alone. 

He never asked…just assumed it’s what we “should” do. I knew the timing was bad…..

Leave a Reply

