Daily Prompt: Temporary

…is this feeling you have for me.  it will pass. like it always does. like it always has over the decade that we’ve been playing this game. “you’re hot then you’re cold. you’re yes then you’re no. you’re in then you’re out…” I’m the woman for you…then you want nothing to do with me….then you still love me…then you’re “no longer interested“… then you want us to always be friends. So now you’re back.  I receive you like I always do.  I receive you knowing that your presence is only temporary.

fading love

via Daily Prompt: Temporary

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Temporary

Leave a Reply

